35th Anniversary Dinner

Date of event: 
Wednesday, April 30, 2014


Recipients of the 2014 McCall-Pierpaoli Humanitarian Award
world-renowned chef José Andrés and Oscar-winning actor Forest Whitaker

Recipient of the 2014 Congressional Leadership Award
Congressman Ed Royce (R-CA)

Recipient of the 2014 Richard C. Holbrooke Leadership Award
Dr. Seri Bakkar

Honorary Chairs
H.E. Ambassador of the United Arab Emirates Yousef Al Otaiba and Mrs. Abeer Al Otaiba

Benefit Chairs
Ambassador Jeffrey Bader and Ms. Rohini Talalla

Global Corporate Chair
Laura Lane, President, Global Public Affairs, UPS

Master of Ceremonies
Matt Dillon

Wednesday, April 30, 2014

Andrew W. Mellon Auditorium
1301 Constitution Avenue, NW • Washington, DC

5:30 pm VIP Reception
6:15 pm General Reception
7:00 pm Dinner and Program

An after party will follow the program on site.

Sponsorship Opportunities
Individual Ticket $400
Young Professional Ticket $175 (must be 35 years of age or younger)
Cocktail Attire • Valet Parking

Registration includes admission to the after party.

For more information or to make a pledge, please email events@refugeesinternational.org or call 202-828-0110 ext. 207.

We would like to thank the following sponsors for their dedication to RI's work.
Humanitarian Circle Changemaker Visionary Benefactor Leader
UAE Ambassador Yousef and Abeer Al Otaiba
Elizabeth and Michael Galvin
Jan Weil Avgar and Amos Avgar
Nina and Dino Saglimbeni
Eileen Shields-West and Robin West
Barclays Capital
Lisa Barry and James Gale
Coalition for the Rule of Law, Americas Division,
US Chamber of Commerce, Jodi and Garland Bond

Airlines for America
Akin Gump Strauss Hauer & Feld
Jeannien and Michael Berkman
Katherine Brittain Bradley and David Bradley
Freshfields Bruckhaus Deringer
Erik Gordon
The Honorable C. Boyden Gray
Irfan Kathwari Foundation
Amb. L. Craig Johnstone and Silke Johnstone
King and Spalding
Tatiana Maxwell
Constance Milstein
International Division, U.S. Chamber of Commerce

Darcy Bacon
Blackstone Advisors
Jana Mason and Shu-Ping Chan
Kendra Davis and Joe Trahern
Fletcher, O’Brien, Kasper and Nottage
The Glover Park Group
Goldman Sachs
Diane and Michael Hawkins
Linda Lipsett and Jules Bernstein
Morrison & Foerster
Vaithehi and Bala Muttulingam
Quarles & Brady
Vicki and Roger Sant
Rohini Talalla and Amb. Jeffrey Bader
Union Pacific
Frederica and George Valanos